Fastest Century In IPL History

And, the most entertaining league in the world gets the green signal from the board of cricket to finally have the tournament in UAE in the coming weeks of September 2020.

The tournament is all about to go for the maximum from the word go. One of the shortest and exciting format of the game from its inception in 2008. With batting-friendly pitches it is quite easy to say scoring a hundred in T-20 Cricket is very normal but it is not – batsman has to be more good in batting techniques to achieve this feat in any tense conditions.

But there are some “rare breed of batsman” who have Justified the tag Jaw-dropping Stroke plays from the start of IPL. The tournament allows the players of world level to ignite the emotions of entertainment in the league and that’s what players like to do.  Here we look back at those few players who have the fastest century in IPL from its Inception.

Fastest Century In IPL

Name Runs Balls 4s/6s
Chris Gayle 100 30 13/17
Yusuf Pathan 100 37 9/8
David Miller 101 38 8/7
Adam Gilchrist 109 42 9/10
AB de Villiers 129 43 10/12
David Warner 126 43 10/8
Sanath Jayasuriya 114 45 9/11

For More Sports Related News Follow Us On: FacebookTwitter, Instagram, Youtube, and on our Website.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.