List of Orange cap holders in Indian premier league history

Back in 2008, who would have been thought that this entertainment of 3 hours will revolutionize the cricketing world across the planet. There are players who have used this podium to establish their career in a cricketing world. We have seen different players in every season winning the orange cap title.

This idea has begun in the 1st week of IPL season 1. Batsman scoring maximum runs in an entire season would be awarded an Orange cap holders in (IPL). Over the years we have witnessed more overseas batsman taking up the orange cap title. If there are two players with the same amount of runs by the end of the season then it will be decided by the better strike rate of a batsman. The batsman still has to wear an orange cap while fielding if the batsman of another team has crossed the high runs mark the orange cap holder has to wait for the end of innings. Here is the list of all orange cap winners from season one.

2008-2019- IPL champions

  1. 2008 – Rajasthan Royals
  2. 2009 – Deccan Chargers
  3. 2010 – Chennai super kings
  4. 2011 – Chennai super kings
  5. 2012 – Kolkata knight riders
  6. 2013 – Mumbai Indians
  7. 2014 – Kolkata knight riders
  8. 2015 – Mumbai Indians
  9. 2016 – Sunrises Hyderabad
  10. 2017 – Mumbai Indians
  11.  2018 – Chennai super kings
  12. 2019 – Mumbai Indians

2008-2019 – Orange cap holders in (IPL)

  1. 2008 – Shaun Marsh – 616 runs
  2. 2009 – Mathew Hayden – 572 runs
  3. 2010 – Sachin Tendulkar – 618 runs
  4. 2011 – Chris Gayle – 608 runs
  5. 2012 – Chris Gayle – 733 runs
  6. 2013 – Michael Hussey – 733 runs
  7. 2014 – Robin Uthappa – 660 runs
  8. 2015 – David Warner – 562 runs
  9. 2016 – Virat Kohli – 973 runs
  10. 2017 – David Warner – 641 runs
  11.  2018 – Kane Williamson – 735 runs
  12. 2019 – David Warner – 692 runs

For More Sports Related News Follow Us On: FacebookTwitter, Instagram, Youtube, and on our Website.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles

South Africa vs Pakistan 2021 – South Africa collapse, after early wickets

Since 2007, it was the first tour of South Africa tour to Pakistan. On paper, South Africa team look more complete...

SL vs ENG 2021 – Joe Root brilliant century, England up for clean sweep

Will 186 from Joe Root going to help England or it will in the vain after two days from here. Earlier, after...

SL vs ENG 2021 – Sri Lanka after early dents, in strong position

The final test match of 2-match test series has kick start on Friday, at Galle stadium. When hosts (Sri Lanka) won...

BAN vs WI 2021, 1st ODI – Shakib Al Hasan return bamboozled the visitors

The hosts (Bangladesh) have lock horns with visitors (West Indies) in the first game of 3-match ODI fixtures. While most of the...

Harbhjan Singh says, “Shubman Gill is different class player”

The former Indian spinner Harbhjan Singh believes that Shubman Gill has everything to become the superstar of the coming decade unless he...


Subscribe to stay updated.